Leitner faculty Ian Turner receive this year’s Poorvu Innovation Award

February 12, 2024

Four Yale faculty members — Nana Osei Quarshie, Ian Turner, Erika Valdivieso, and Meryem Ezgi Yalçın — have been named recipients of the 2023–24 Poorvu Family Fund for Academic Innovation award, an annual prize that recognizes innovative teaching.

The award, given to outstanding junior faculty members at Yale who have demonstrated excellence in teaching in undergraduate programs, enables them to dedicate the summer to research essential to their development as scholars and teachers.

The recipients, all of whom are members of Yale’s Faculty of Arts and Sciences, will be honored during an event to be hosted later this semester by Yale College Dean Pericles Lewis. The Yale Poorvu Family Fund for Academic Innovation is administered by the Yale College Dean’s Office.

Read the full article here